2023 Annual Meeting and Committee Election of CECCM Successfully Held

2023 Annual Meeting and Committee Election of CECCM Successfully Held

On January 26, 2024, the China Enterprises Chamber of Commerce in Malaysia (referral as CECCM) held its 2023 Annual Meeting and Committee Election at the Shangri-La Hotel in Kuala Lumpur, attended by over a hundred members. H.E. Ouyang Yujing, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the People’s Republic of China to Malaysia ,was invited to attend and provided guidance on the work of the CECCM during the meeting.

Ambassador Ouyang Yujing commended the CECCM for its role in promoting high-quality cooperation under the Belt and Road Initiative, serving the development of enterprises, practicing social responsibility, and enhancing Sino-Malaysian relations. He urging the CECCM to seize the new opportunities presented by the 50th anniversary of China-Malaysia diplomatic relations. Furthermore, he emphasized the importance of overseas compliance operations for enterprises, effective implementation of production and operational safety responsibilities, active fulfillment of corporate social responsibilities by China enterprises, and leading China enterprises to achieve new accomplishments and contributions to further promote the development of friendly relations and economic and trade cooperation between China and Malaysia.


The 2023 annual meeting, presided over by Secretary  Zhou Jiayi, included the presentation of the 2023 work report by President Zhang Min (now Honorary President), summarizing the achievements of the CECCM in 2023. Treasurer Yang Zhijun reported on the financial audit for 2022, detailing the financial status of the CECCM for that year.

Honorary President Zhang Min presented the annual work report for 2023 to the attending members.

The meeting was presided over by Secretary Zhou Jiayi.

Treasurer Yang Zhijun delivered the financial audit report for 2022.


Subsequently, the election of the new committee  members was conducted according to the meeting’s agenda, following the principles of fairness, justice, and openness. The election results are as follows: The new committee  is composed of representatives from 30 China enterprises. Ni Qingjiu, who is from  China Communications Construction (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd., was elected as the new President. Zhang Min, the formal President, was unanimously elected as Honorary President by the new committee members. Zhou Jiayi will continue to serve as Secretary, and Yang Zhijun will continue as Treasurer.

The newly elected President Ni Qingjiu expressed his gratitude for the trust and support received and pledged to prioritize the interests and needs of the CECCM and its members, fostering a positive, open, and mutually supportive business environment. He highlighted the significance of 2024 as the 50th anniversary of China-Malaysia diplomatic relations and the CECCM’s role in seizing these opportunities. President Ni is optimistic about the prospects for economic and cultural exchanges between China and Malaysia and called on all members to work together for broader cooperation and development.

The 2023 annual meeting concluded with a group photo featuring His Excellency Ambassador Ouyang Yujing, Minister Counsellor of the Economic and Commercial Office at the Embassy of China in Malaysia, Mr Sun Shuqiang , new President Ni Qingjiu, Honorary President Zhang Min, and other new committee members along with the attendees.

List of New Committee Members:

  1. President: Ni Qingjiu – China Communications Construction (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.
  2. Honorary President & Vice President: Zhang Min – Bank of China (Malaysia) Berhad
  3. Vice President & Secretary: Zhou Jiayi – Sinohydro Corporation (M) Sdn Bhd
  4. Vice President: Xie Shaoxiong – Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (Malaysia) Berhad
  5. Vice President: Song Mingzhi – COSCO SHIPPING Lines (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.
  6. Vice President: Ma Jianhua – CHEC Construction (M) Sdn Bhd
  7. Vice President: Sun Luyuan – Huawei Technologies (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.
  8. Vice President: Chen Qing – CICET (M) Corporation Sdn Bhd
  9. Vice President: Huang Zheng – CRCC Malaysia Berhad
  10. Vice President: Qin Fei – China Railway Engineering Corporation (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.
  11. Vice President: Zhang Zhengguang – China State Construction Engineering Corporation (Malaysia)
  12. Vice President: Wang Qijie – China Construction Bank (Malaysia) Berhad
  13. Vice President: Ding Qian – CEIG Malaysia Sdn Bhd
  14. Vice President: Liang Dong – Wuhan FiberHome International (M) Sdn Bhd
  15. Treasurer: Yang Zhijun – APAQ Technology Sdn Bhd
  16. Committee: Li Anwei – MCC Overseas (M) Sdn Bhd
  17. Committee: Yu Peng – Polariston Sdn Bhd
  18. Committee: Li Zhiqiang – China Telecom (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.
  19. Committee: Xie Shuangying – CRRC Kuala Lumpur Maintenance Sdn Bhd
  20. Committee: Ma Jinliang – SANY International Developing (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.
  21. Committee: Cheng Ling – GCI Science & Technology (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd
  22. Committee: Tu Yong – Sinopec Engineering Group Malaysia Sdn Bhd
  23. Committee: Gao Huabin – CPP Petroleum Engineering (M) Sdn Bhd
  24. Committee: Zhong Xianjue – Edra Power Holdings Sdn Bhd
  25. Committee: Yu Baoshuang – Dunham-Bush Industries Sdn. Bhd.
  26. Committee: Liu Hao – HQC Engineering Malaysia Sdn Bhd
  27. Committee: Wang Zhicheng – Hikvision (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd
  28. Committee: Wu Lei – China Construction Yangtze River (M) Sdn Bhd
  29. Committee: Wang Xu – China Southern Airlines Kuala Lumpur Office
  30. Committee: Li Zehui – China Unicom Operations (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd